Forgetti Spaghetti

Leaving it all behind and taking strides toward a healthy life.

Love & Priorities.

Leave a comment

I love this blog.  Forgetti Spaghetti has been a great outlet for me to talk about the journey that both my family and I have been on this last year.  I feel enlightened compared to last January.  I’ve lost 30 pounds, gained 10 pounds, lost 5 more, and learned so so SO much about nutrition and the way the body responds to food.  I’ve also learned that wellness isn’t just about health and food and exercise.  Complete wellness includes emotional health, which I wholeheartedly believe is tangled and intertwined with spiritual health.  When one area is weak and weighing you down, it tends to affect everything in your life.  In the same way, when seeking God and allowing Him to fulfill you….when opening your heart to Him and, wow,I mean, allowing….do you see how wonderful this God is?  That even though he could make us do whatever He wants, he allows us to allow Him to work in us.  This is so important for our wellness.  God is our source for every single thing, and if we let Him, total wellness can permeate us and leak out onto everyone around us.  A light and power that can’t be contained, and that you won’t want it to be contained.

Even to your old age and gray hairs
I am he, I am he who will sustain you.
I have made you and I will carry you;
I will sustain you and I will rescue you. (Isaiah 46:4)

This has been my journey.  When I started, I wasn’t really forgoing spaghetti or pasta, just starting to switch from white flour to whole wheat.  Now I am completely off grains (which is ironically super cool) and working my way off of sugar, that beast that has a terrible grip on me.  I give in to cravings much too often, and now I am understanding more and more what an addiction sugar truly is and how it can even affect me spiritually.  The point of all this?

I have a personal blog where I talk from the heart, and I rant, and I spout random poetry and tidbits of writing.  Somethings it’s nonsense, and sometimes it is deep and profound.  It’s just me.  Random and awesome and sometimes a bit weird.  I’m realizing now that keeping this blog and that one separate is unnecessary and just more work.  Some say having a successful blog means having focus.  I think that is not true.  It can work for some, it probably works for a lot of people actually.  But for me, to really make things work?  I just want to be me.  And so merging it all, because it is all connected anyway, and being personal and real….that’s the point.  I have imported my blog posts from here to there, and I invite you to follow me there as well.

Thank you for your support, for reading my words, and being a part of my journey.  My journey that is never-ending, and just getting much more real and complicated and totally amazing.

FARRAGOGREY.WORDPRESS.COM

Author: Kate

I have a million things on my plate. I wouldn't have it any other way. I love to write, to read, to play and write and listen to music, to take pictures and video, to create create create. I've got an amazing husband and I'm a mom of two toddlers...can you say hands full?

Leave a Reply

